Official Entity

Well it’s only a small victory, but I had to resist the urge not to go SQUEEEEEE!!! quite loudly when something dropped through the post today. Especially as I examined all of the small print…

2015-08-18 23.53.38

No doubt some will be horrified at the apparent ease with which one can earn that little “F” in this country, but they may be somewhat consoled by the fact that it certainly gets no easier from this point. The next step, now that my IPL course has finished, with somewhat disappointing results (very little hair loss on my lip and chin), is to return to the joys of electrolysis: totally effective, of course, but excruciatingly slow, expensive, and so nauseatingly painful I would dare to hope even Germaine Greer feels I am getting my just desserts… and still no word on when I can expect to have an appointment at the GIC, of course. Until then I continue to self medicate, albeit conservatively, and probably doing more harm to my bank balance than to my health, but I am certainly finding it hard to empathise with the cliché that the trans activist agenda has created a society in which anyone can transition quickly, on a whim.

Still, quickly or not, there is no turning back for me. In a few short months I seem to have graduated from being a vague ghost of a person into an alive and finally an official entity, and I have no intention of crawling back into the containment unit.

In other news, the adventure game I am programming on Visual Basic is coming along slowly but surely, and I have chosen to be inspired by the first survival horror game I ever played: namely “Ghost Town” on the Commodore 16. While I grant that these graphics did not particularly impress me even in the day, several umpteen repetitions of this music certainly took its toll on player morale, and the fact of only having one life, no energy, and the starkest death sequence ever (the screen just cuts to electric blue, with a curt text description of your ugly fate) made for a bloody tense experience…

10 thoughts on “Official Entity

    • Thank you for your encouragement. 🙂 I sometimes worry I am not doing the right thing (there are so many trans-critical sites out there, and I can’t seem to help reading them) but such warmth and support from good, kind, and clever people like you really helps to keep me going. xxx

      Like

      • Ok, I realize this is a far bossier reply than I would normally give, and I hope I don’t make you mad. But here’s what I think: Do not read trans-critical sites. Seriously, would you read white supremacist sites? Of course not! It’s ignorant and hateful garbage. So are the trans-critical sites. Life is hard enough; read things that give you strength and happiness.

        Liked by 2 people

      • I think you’re right. It can be hard to stay positive when I suck up so much negativity. I guess I was trying to steel myself for prejudice when it surfaces in real life, but it hasn’t so far, and maybe I should just stop jinxing real life… Thank you for the good advice. 🙂 xxx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

