2023 Roundup

A very quiet year for burlesque, alas. Just two bookings for the Phantom routine, both in January, and no interest since. Quite a contrast from having performed all my routines in 2022. I have put in an application for the Wales Burlesque Festival 2024, so hopefully that may come to something (if they accept, and if they manage to find a new venue).

The early part of the year was quite creative on the games front, with two new C64 releases: “Synthia 2” and “The Pure Sword” (pictured below – check them out on my Games section).

The latter half of the year has been personally quiet, but dominated – tragically – by the unfolding genocide in Gaza. The effects of that on my mental health have left me with little creative energy to speak of, and it seems better to save what energies I can muster for local activism. So to conclude, here’s a shot from a local boycott of Barclays Bank (heavily invested in Elbit Systems, which produces military technology, surveillance systems and drones used in Israel’s attacks on Palestinians, including its bombing campaigns of the Gaza Strip, among other arms concerns) which my girlfriend took me to last weekend. Almost certainly more of these to follow, as the slaughter only escalates.

5 thoughts on “2023 Roundup

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Scruffy Puppets

making puppets

Balladeer's Blog

Singing the praises of things that slip through the cultural cracks

eastelmhurst.a.go.go

I have a hyperactive imagination.Welcome to my world. You can get here by way of Astoria Blvd.,Sunrise Hwy or Wyoming Avenue~

beautifulpeopleinc.com

Live, Love, Travel and Laugh (Proudly Pinoy)

Nias Narrative

My Wellness Journey & Everything in Between

Dr. Eric Perry’s Blog

Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

On the Screen Reviews

The New Orleans Film Critic

Delusional Bubble

Your travel guide to the fantastic unknown places around the world.

Enchanted Circle of Witches®

A magical connection for all witches of the craft

EverydayVibes

Fine art, abstract art, contemporary art.

Witches Of The Craft®

"Witchcraft for the 21st Century"

Benyapoesy

I'm just a pocket poet.

Centarsko - https://centarsko.com

The Only Place Where you can Find Extraordinary Jewelry and Fashion

Shllyn

Welcome